best pop video in association with music week
plan b – prayin’ 
director: daniel wolfe 

best dance video
hot chip – i feel better
director: peter serafinowicz 

best urban video in association with aimimage
jay z ft. swizz beatz – on to the next one
director: sam brown 

best rock video
ok go – this too shall pass (rube goldberg machine version)
directors: james frost, synn labs & ok go

best indie/alternative video in association with 3 mills studios
charlotte gainsbourg ft. beck – heaven can wait 
director: keith schofield

best budget video – rock, indie, alternative
sour – hibi no neiro
directors: masashi kawamura, hal kirkland, who-fu (magico&masayoshi)

best budget video – pop, dance, urban example – watch the sun come up – devil’s gun zeitgeist remix
director: ben newman 

best international video
lady gaga – bad romance
director: francis lawrence 

best animation in a video
gorillaz – on melancholy hill
animators: jamie hewlett & pete candeland directed 

best art direction in a video
plan b – prayin’
art director: sam tidman

best cinematography in a video in association with panalux
plan b – stay too long 
dop: lol crawley

best editing in a video
jay-z ft swizz beatz – on to the next one
editor: amanda james

best styling in a video
plan b – stay too long
stylist: hannah edwards

best telecine in a video
biffy clyro – god & satan
tk: simone grattarola at rushes

best visual effects in a video in association with beam
audiobullys – only man 
vfx: mathematic studio

the innovation award in association with shots
the johnny cash project
johnny cash – ain’t no grave
director: chris milk

best live music coverage
the prodigy – take me to the hospital (live at milton keynes bowl)
director: paul dugdale

best music ad – tv or online
dizzee rascal – tongue n’ cheek
director: chris boyle

best producer in association with rushes
tim francis

best commissioner in association with imd fastrax
ross anderson

best new director in association with locomotion
ben newman

best director in association with promo news
daniel wolfe

the icon award
hammer & tongs

video of the year
ok go – this too shall pass (rube goldberg machine vsn)
directors: james frost, synn labs, ok go